UP TO 30% OFF IN OUR SUMMER SALE | ENDS SOON!

The BeachBuoy - Waterproof case

Overall
4.7
67 Review(s)67

Regular Price: $19.95

Special Price: $14.96

Free Shipping

SORRY THIS PRODUCT IS OUT OF STOCK

Product Code: 25160

The Beachbouy - Waterproof case

Customer Reviews

Items 10.253731343284 to 19.253731343284 of 31 total

per page
Page:
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. ...
  7. 7
Nice buy... Review by Heretic V.
Overall
I really liked it - even if you don't take it into water - it is a nice carrier for stuff including iPhone on a holiday - especially on a beach holiday!<br />
<br />
The clickety locking mechanism which in various YouTube videos sounds so clear did not quite happen when I used it and so it did not instil the confidence in me to take it in water - shame really - although I did try it in a bath tub and it did seem to work yet on the beach in the sea or the pool jumping around and all - I was not quite sure!
(Posted on 13.02.2014 | 09:07)
Review by eKomi
Overall
Very good for my forthcoming trip,<br />
mainly to keep charge cards & phone<br />
safe from thefts, while in the water!
(Posted on 11.12.2013 | 11:30)
Review by Joanna P
Overall
I sat on the beach in the shallows of the sea in Greece, with the occasional wave splashing me and my kindle whilst reading in the sun. Perfect.<br />
i also read in the bath, works a treat.<br />
we also tested it with tissue paper to see if it was water tight, it was.<br />
great product.
(Posted on 11.11.2013 | 20:34)
Review by Leslie H
Overall
Haven't used the product outdoors yet but it appears to be well constructed with good interface with my iPhone screen.
(Posted on 05.11.2013 | 11:24)
Waterproof cover for kindle Review by James L.
Overall
Having heard of someone reading a kindle in the bath, which was then dropped in by mistake and died, I was a little worried to take my kindle on holiday and read it by the pool. I purchased my Proporta Beachbuoy for the kindle. It was pretty easy to seal and if I tilted the case to the right, pretty easy to turn off and on. However, after three days usage it seemed totally unnecessary, as it hadn't even been touched by a drop of water. The next day it got splashed by people playing with a ball in the pool next to me. As I don't swim and read, the kindle case for me, is more like putting your seat belt on in a car. Most of the time you don't need it, but when you do it is there ready and waiting. Next I shall try it on the beach for keeping water and sand out of my kindle; should work for mud and snow as well.
(Posted on 04.09.2013 | 10:03)
Kindle Waterproof Thingy... Review by blueeyedboy
Overall
I bought this recently after a personal recommendation from my dear friend Lin. So far I have stress tested the product in a number of surroundings including my bath tub, a luxury spa (both in the hot tub + Jacuzzi), it has been fully submerged under water and floats nicely on the surface. The double seal design seems to be very effective at keeping the water out. I have had much admiration from other spa users to who keep coming over for a demo, I happily push it under the water and they all always go 'wow!'... fantastic product for your Kindle! :D
(Posted on 04.09.2013 | 09:44)
must have Review by Arran
Overall
After totally falling in love with my kindle the only down side is not feeling safe enough to read in the bath, until this arrived. Does exactly what it says, very simply and still easy to read the screen. A must have item for all kindle lovers!!
(Posted on 04.09.2013 | 09:43)
Proporta Beachbuoy Review by apw
Overall
There are cheaper ones but after reading reviews i decided to spend a little more and on receiving mine found it was well worth it. If you value your Kindle get one of these for the beach!
(Posted on 04.09.2013 | 09:42)
Proporta Quality Review by ACATLOVER
Overall
I have used a Proporta iPhone case for over a year and it is still as good as new - this Kindle case is well designed and tailored to the job , not a plastic bag to put your kindle in.
(Posted on 04.09.2013 | 09:41)
Fab product...I can now read my kindle in bath Review by Sam
Overall
I held off buying a Kindle for quite a while as I read a lot in the bath but decided to take the plunge and bought this case. I've been really impressed so far, I have very hot baths and the steam/humidity does not get through the case. I haven't dropped it in the bath so other than the initial tissue test I haven't really tested it's waterproofness when submerged. I also used the case on holiday to prevent sun cream and sand getting into the Kindle. I would definitely recommend this case.
(Posted on 04.09.2013 | 09:31)

Items 10.253731343284 to 19.253731343284 of 31 total

per page
Page:
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. ...
  7. 7

Write your own review

Only registered users can write reviews. Please, log in or register